Porthcurno - the gateway to the internet


The Southwest Coast Path passes through Porthcurno, descending from the windy cliffs into the valley.

From Land's End to Porthcurno is a scenic 5 mile / 8 km coastal walk, including Nanjizal bay, and from Porthcurno on to Lamorna is 6 miles / 9.5km, and walking from Lamorna on to Penzace is a bit less. From Porthcurno there are inland footpaths to St Buryan, Sennen and St Just. All these places feature local buses so a walk need not be circular.

The booklet Heritage Walks in St Levan describes six circular local walks and is available to buy online.. The parish of St Levan includes Porthcurno, Treen, Polgigga, Trethewey, Trebehor, Crean, Roskestal, Raftra, Bosisto, and the coves of Porthgwarra and Penberth. St Levan is in the former Penwith District of the county of Cornwall. For more info see the coastpath walking guide. Please note that filming of Poldark can lead to delays for coastal footpath users.